Community Events, Training & So Much More

At FVAF, we not only host our own training and community events, but also work closely with other voluntary and community organisations through the Forest of Dean to help promote theirs.
Event Start Date Start Time Location Previous/Next Links
Santa's Grotto Saturday 16 December 2017 11:00 Coinros Nursery, Lydney
Taurus Crafts Christmas Markets Sunday 17 December 2017 Taurus Crafts
Santa's Grotto Sunday 17 December 2017 11:00 Coinros Nursery, Lydney
Santa's Grotto Monday 18 December 2017 11:00 Coinros Nursery, Lydney
Christmas in the Woods Monday 18 December 2017 17:00 Viney Hill Adventure Centre
Santa's Grotto Tuesday 19 December 2017 11:00 Coinros Nursery, Lydney
SMART Recovery-Substance abuse Thursday 21 December 2017 13:00 Salvation Army, 43 North Road, Coleford
Children's Christmas Disco Sunday 24 December 2017 16:00 The Clubhouse, Sling
SMART Recovery-Substance abuse Thursday 28 December 2017 13:00 Salvation Army, 43 North Road, Coleford
Cinderella Pantomime Friday 12 January 2018 18:30 The Miners Welfare Hall, Cinderford
Cinderella Pantomime Saturday 13 January 2018 18:30 The Miners Welfare Hall, Cinderford
Cinderella Pantomime Friday 19 January 2018 18:30 The Miners Welfare Hall, Cinderford
Cinderella Pantomime Saturday 20 January 2018 18:30 The Miners Welfare Hall, Cinderford
Cinderella Pantomime Friday 26 January 2018 18:30 The Miners Welfare Hall, Cinderford
Safeguarding Children & Young People (Level 2) Saturday 27 January 2018 10:00 Sixteen Community Cafe, Coleford
Cinderella Pantomime Saturday 27 January 2018 18:30 The Miners Welfare Hall, Cinderford
Safeguarding Adults (Level 2) Saturday 03 February 2018 09:30 To Be Confirmed
When People Care Enough to Act Thursday 08 February 2018 18:30 Christian Adventure Centre, Viney Hall
Circus Skills Course Monday 12 February 2018 10:00 Artspace, Cinderford
Paediatric First Aid (Level 3) Tuesday 13 February 2018 09:00 To Be Confirmed
When People Care Enough to Act Thursday 15 February 2018 18:30 Christian Adventure Centre, Viney Hall
If you always do what you’ve always done… Thursday 22 February 2018 08:00 Westbury on Severn Village Hall
When People Care Enough to Act Thursday 22 February 2018 18:30 Christian Adventure Centre, Viney Hall
Emergency First Aid at Work (Level 2) Saturday 24 February 2018 09:00 To Be Confirmed
Food Safety in Catering (Level 2) Saturday 24 February 2018 09:03 To Be Confirmed